The end of a spicy Lovestory!

Dear fans of SHEELA aprons!

“If you want to go new ways, you have to leave old paths.” – said Manfred Grau once.

The SHEELA Housewife Revolution and the apron-making-era is coming to an end, it’s time for change.

 After 9 wonderful and exciting years we hang our aprons up.

 Therefore, you have the unique opportunity to cover up with the last SHEELA aprons we have in stock. You also find stylish, colourful and fancy fabrics at sensational prices in our studio in Ramseiderstr. 9a in Saalfelden.

 If you do not have time to visit us, please contact us at this phone number: +43 680/1220330, because we are not in our studio every afternoon. 

We look forward to seeing you!

Coupon codes
From an order of 2 aprons
(á € 39, -) or an order value of
€ 78, – you get € 15, – discount with this COUPON CODE *
From an order of 5 aprons (á € 39, -) or an order value of€ 195, – you get € 40, – discount with this COUPON CODE *
0Weeks0Days0Hours0Minutes0Seconds

Here is the shop for apron hunters

Aprons – simply fabulous!

There is hardly any piece of clothing that has a longer history – by the way, history already starts in the paradise with Eve’s fig leaf – and that can tell more stories than an apron.

Aprons are cloth-made chatterboxes and give away a lot of cultural and socio-historic details; however, they also reveal private secrets, when, for instance, the position of the ribbon on a Dirndl-apron tells you the relationship status of the wearer.

And, of course, aprons are a pure understatement: seemingly being created only to protect more important textiles. That’s all past now…

Something like an apron is made in order to outwit the Zeitgeist. That is exactly what Jasmin Stanonik, founder and head of the team of SHEELA, thought when she started her housewife revolution – against the image of simply being a housewife, daily tristesse and mass ready-made clothing.

Collette, Betty, Grace, Mimi, Paulina are only a few names: all these wonderful aprons are protagonists in order to fight clichés, uprightness and boredom. They are outfitted with witty details, cheerful colours, handy features and a touch of romance or breath-taking sex appeal. Always with a sense of pleasant irony, these utility clothes transform into lifestyle products and enjoy cult status. What an apron!

Latest News

Collection

Colourful, full of the joys of life, with a wink, sexy and for all tastes – that’s how the new aprons of SHEELA Housewife Revolution and DIEGO The Housekeeper present themselves.

Shop

They are called CODY, VICTOR, MARTHA and ELVIRA and there are many more highlights of the new SHEELA aprons and DIEGO men’s aprons to discover in our collection of 2016!

Join the Revolution!

It doesn’t matter whether on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or Pinterest – join the SHEELA Housewife Revolution and the DIEGO The Housekeeper community!

Riot of the Aprons

Aprons do not only emphasize everyday clothes. In fact, they have a certain handy purpose: aprons for chefs and for kitchen goddesses, bungalow aprons, aprons for gardening or for parties…

Jasmin Stanonik wouldn’t be the designer who she is, if she hasn’t found the perfect pattern, the right material and the handy accessories for type of apron. Jasmin, our creative head of SHEELA, who has worked as a designer for alpine skis and snowboards, knows that not only the fashionable look is important for the peppy textile label, but also its functionality. More precisely, an apron has to face different challenges whether they are being used in the kitchen or in the garden; and also men and children need different aprons than women do.

By the way: trendy aprons are an excellent gift, if you want to express something you wouldn’t usually say in a funny and charming way. “Let’s cook or bake something together?”, “You haven’t invited me for dinner a long time…”, “What would you say to eat Asian by way of variety…?”, “I think you look sexy wearing an apron!”

As already mentioned: aprons are great storytellers. They can be combined imaginatively and fit every occasion. Let’s say you are invited and you need a present (for the host). Why not an apron together with an (oriental) recipe book, or an apron for gardening together with tulip bulbs, or a grill apron together with barbeque seasoning… Let your inspiration flow! Your imagination has no boundaries!

Individual apron collection for companies

SHEELA aprons: A Spicy Lovestory!

Why I fell desperately in love with aprons?

Simply put, they are perfect: they are charming and witty; they look awesome, but they also have no problem getting dirty; they are reflecting my current feelings, they forgive me everything; sometimes they are dainty, sometimes they are just good buddies on which you can always rely on.

 My aprons do have personality!

Online shop for apron hunters!

When talking about imagination: where do the extensive and original ideas for SHEELA aprons come from every year? The SHEELA-team gets its inspiration from everyday life or while travelling. Thanks to our online shop our aprons also travel through the whole world. Fans of the SHEELA-Housewife Revolution can even be found in Japan or Australia. In conclusion, aprons are one of the few clothes that can be ordered online without any problems of measurement. Browse through our apron shop and get seduced!

Eine Lovestory ist zu Ende!

Liebe SHEELA Schürzen Fans!

Die SHEELA Housewife Revolution und Schürzenmacher-Ära von Jasmin Stanonik ist nun zu Ende, wir haben per 30.4.2017 unsere Schürzen an den Nagel gehängt und den Onlineshop offline genommen.
SHEELA Schürzen gibt es ab sofort nur mehr bei ein paar ausgewählten Händlern. Jetzt macht die SHEELA Gründerin erst mal eine kleine Pause nach 9 Jahren Hausfrauen Revolution und wird euch auf dem Laufenden halten, sobald es etwas Neues zu berichten gibt. Bis dahin könnt ihr natürlich gerne auf der Seite stöbern und falls ihr Fragen habt, dann kontaktiert uns einfach per Email.

Vielen Dank für eure Treue und eure Unterstützung!

Alles Gute und Viva la Revolution!

DANKE FÜR 9 GROSSARTIGE JAHRE!

Schürzen – schlichtweg himmlisch!

Es gibt kaum ein Kleidungsstück das mehr Geschichte hat – die beginnt nämlich schon mit Eva’s Feigenblatt im Paradies – aber auch mehr Geschichten zu erzählen hat, als eine Schürze.

Schürzen sind wahre Plaudertaschen und bedienen sich dabei aus dem kultur- und soziohistorischen Nähkästchen genauso wie aus der privaten Schatulle – etwa wenn die Schleife der Dirndlschürze das Geheimnis der Beziehungskiste lüftet.

Und dabei sind Schürzen natürlich Understatement pur: Scheinbar nur geschaffen, um die hochherrschaftliche Textilkonkurrenz zu schonen. Das war einmal…

Denn eine Vita wie die der Schürze ist dafür gemacht, dem Zeitgeist ein Schnippchen zu schlagen. Das sagte sich auch das SHEELA-Team mit Gründerin Jasmin Stanonik, als sie mit ihrer ersten Schürzen-Kollektion ihre Revolutionsgarden in Stellung brachte – wider das Hausmütterchenimage, die Alltagstristesse, die Massenkonfektion.

Colette, Betty, Grace, Mimi, Paulina, um nur einige zu nennen: All diese wunderbaren Schürzen wurden zu Protagonisten im Kampf um Klischees, Biederkeit und Langeweile. Ausgestattet mit witzigen Details, munteren Farben, praktischen Features, hier mit einem Hauch Romantik, dort mit atemberaubendem Sexappeal, immer aber mit einer Spur wohltuender Ironie werden hier Gebrauchstextilien zu Lifestyle-Artikeln mit Kultstatus. Schürze wow!

Kollektion

Bunt, lebensfroh, mit einem Augenzwinkern, sexy und für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei, so präsentieren sich die neuen Schürzen der SHEELA Housewife Revolution und von DIEGO The Housekeeper.

Shop

Sie heißen CODY, VICTOR, MARTHA und ELVIRA und sind nur einige Schürzen-Modelle der brandneuen SHEELA-Schürzen und DIEGO Herrenschürzen-Kollektion 2016!

Join the Revolution!

Egal ob auf Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest oder Twitter! Werde Teil der SHEELA Housewife Revolution und DIEGO The Housekeeper Community.

Aufstand der Schürzen

Aber Schürzen setzen nicht nur belebende Akzente zur Kleidung. Darüber vergisst man nur allzu leicht, dass sie schließlich auch ihre praktischen Verwendungszwecke haben: Kochschürzen oder Küchenschürzen, Gartenschürzen, Partyschürzen, Schürzenkleider, Kleiderschürzen…

Jasmin Stanonik wäre nicht die Produkt-Designerin, die sie ist, wenn sie nicht für jede Schürzen-Funktion das passende Muster, das richtige Material und die praktischen Accessoires finden würde. Nachdem sie als kreativer Kopf von SHEELA aus dem Sportgeräte-Design kommt, geht es ihr auch bei dem peppigen Textil-Label nicht nur um modischen Chic, sondern genauso um Funktionalität. Und nicht zuletzt stellt die Küche andere Anforderungen an die Schürze als der Garten, Männer und Kinder brauchen andere Schürzen als Frauen.

Übrigens: Coole Schürzen sind natürlich das ideale Geschenk, mit dem sich auf charmante Weise ausdrücken lässt, was man sich sonst vielleicht nicht zu sagen traut? „Wollen wir mal zusammen kochen oder backen?“ „Du könntest mich mal wieder zum Essen einladen…“ „Wie wäre es zur Abwechslung mit Asiatisch…?“ „Ich finde Dich mit Schürze sexy!“

Wie gesagt: Schürzen sind die besten Geschichtenerzähler. Und lassen sich zu einem besonderen Anlass auch wunderbar einfallsreich kombinieren: So wird die Kochschürze mit einem Rezeptbuch zum orientalischen Geschenk, die Gartenschürze mit den Tulpenzwiebeln zur Osterüberraschung und die Grillschürze mit dem Barbecuegewürz zum praktischen Mitbringsel…Lassen Sie sich inspirieren! Der Fantasie sind keine Grenzen gesetzt.

Individuelle Schürzen für Betriebe!

Angefangen von Teamschürzen für Betriebe, Zimmermädchen-Schürzen, Schürzen für den Service, Schürzen als Werbegeschenk für Kunden und Gäste, Schürzen für Kochschulen, Schürzen für kreative Köche und Gastronomen – wir bieten eine große Auswahl an individuellen Schürzendesigns und Schnitten, sowie zahlreiche unterschiedliche Stoffe und Verschlussvarianten und fertigen individuelle Schürzen-Kollektionen ganz nach Ihren Wünschen, Vorstellungen und Anforderungen.

SHEELA Schürzen: Eine Lovestory mit Würze!

Warum ich mich unsterblich in sie verliebt habe?

Sie ist einfach perfekt: Sie besitzt Charme und Witz, sieht top aus, hat aber auch kein Problem damit, sich schmutzig zu machen, sie sagt genau das, was ich gerade fühle, sie verzeiht mir alles, ist mal verspielt, mal aufreizend, dann wieder nur ein guter Kumpel, auf den man sich immer verlassen kann.

Meine Schürze hat einfach Persönlichkeit!